Silence of A Thought

 

brain

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have a life to live                                                                                                                             This life have many lives
I have a career to climb
Comes my waiting pen at home
Eager to pour out the boiling issues of
My heart in crafted stanzas of a poem
Followed by the dearest love of my life
When the thought is so deep in my soul
She is right there gazing into my eyes
Praying for the hug that ends with a kiss

You have struck me with a daunted task of a choice
Choosing one out of my three betrothed works of life
It will not be a nasty end without a high climbing career
She is the source inspiring imaginary thoughts of my brain
There will be a silence of poem loosing her presence in my life
Without Stanzas of my poem; how to express my love for her ?

About Franklin Ezeka

Simply, a feather roaming to a destination
This entry was posted in Love, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment